+1.310.306.0950 (los angeles)          
+ (paris)
Ron Meza
Planet Afrobeat
is an 11 piece supernova playing jazz riffs and be-bop lines over a trance-like afrobeat groove. The band consists of 5 horns backed by electric bass, electric piano, 2 guitarists, drums and percussion.

Planet Afrobeat is led by composer-trumpeter and World Music specialist Ron Meza and features his original compositions. Ron was a member of Lester Bowie’s Brass Fantasy and has played with Tony Allen, Salif Keita, Mory Kanté, Touré Kunda, Baaba Maal, Ismael Lo, Willy DeVille & recorded with Joe Zawinul, Wayne Shorter, Carlinhos Brown, Youssou N’Dour as well as Les Têtes Brulées.

Ron Meza - Leader, Trumpet
Steve Marsh - Alto Saxophone                                   Linda Taylor - Tenor Guitar
Arturo Velasco - Trombone                                      Ken Rosser - Rhythm Guitar
Keith Fiddmont - Tenor Saxophone                           Larry Steen- Electric Bass
Jeff Dellisanti - Baritone Saxophone                           Simon Carroll - Percussion
Serge Kasimoff - Electric Piano                                  Richie Fultineer - Drums